June 11, 2024

Gabbing Geek

Your online community for all things geeky.

Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

Based on author Susanna Clarke’s debut fantasy novel, the mini-series Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell tells the story of two early nineteenth century English magicians from an alternate history where magic was real.  Part period piece, part fantasy, the two magicians meet, knock heads, and fulfill a prophecy or two.

  1. The Friends of English Magic
  2. How Is Lady Pole?
  3. The Education of a Magician
  4. All the Mirrors of the World
  5. Arabella
  6. The Black Tower
  7. Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell