Secret Empire Reading Order (Updated 6/25)

Lots of Namor this week as Secret Empire deals with the happenings between Hydra and Atlantis both pre, during and somewhat post Secret Empire #4.  It’s that “pre” section that has caused me to split up the anthology book Secret Empire: Brave New World into it’s individual stories.  If you prefer to read your comics together and in one shot, you can probably just read those issues in the last place they appear in the chronology.

The U.S.Avengers tie-ins are deciding not too play nice.  While they continue one after the other, they also overlap Secret Empire #0 and FCBD, and have to start before Captain America:Steve Rogers #16.  I’ve placed them as best I could around the major events in the series, but reading them will feel someone disjointed as they want to be read back to back, but will have issues in-between.

  1. Road To Secret Empire [Trade]
  2. Captain America: Sam Wilson #21 [Unbranded]
  3. Uncanny Avengers #22 [Unbranded]
  4. Captain America: Steve Rogers #15 [Unbranded]
  5. Deadpool #31
  6. U.S. Avengers #5 [Opening Salvo]
  7. Thunderbolts #12 [Opening Salvo]
  8. Captain America: Steve Rogers #16 [Opening Salvo]
  9. Secret Empire #0
  10. Mighty Captain Marvel #5
  11. Uncanny Avengers #24
  12. Ultimates2 #7
  13. U.S. Avengers #6
  14. Secret Empire Free Comic Book Day 2017
  15. U.S.Avengers #7
  16. Secret Empire: Brave New World #1 (Invaders story)
  17. Secret Empire: Brave New World #2 (Invaders story)
  18. Secret Empire: Brave New World #1 (Giant Man and Gwenpool stories)
  19. Secret Warriors #1
  20. Secret Warriors #2
  21. Secret Warriors #3
  22. Secret Empire #1
  23. Deadpool #32
  24. Secret Empire #2
  25. Captain America: Sam Wilson #22
  26. Secret Empire: Brave New World #2 (Patriot story)
  27. Captain America: Steve Rogers #17
  28. Secret Empire #3
  29. Secret Empire: Uprising #1
  30. Doctor Strange #21
  31. Doctor Strange #22
  32. Captain America: Sam Wilson #23
  33. Secret Empire #4
  34. Captain America: Steve Rogers #18
  35. Secret Empire: United #1
  36. Secret Empire: Underground #1
  37. Secret Empire: Brave New World #2 (Hydra Bob story)

That’s it for now.  If anywhere along the way you spot anything missing or incorrect or are wondering why I placed something where I did, feel free to use the comments below or message me directly.


2 thoughts on “Secret Empire Reading Order (Updated 6/25)

  1. If you weren’t breaking up “BRAVE NEW WORLD” (splicing each individual story in the correct order), where would you put it ?
    Brave New World 1 after US Avengers 7; and #2 either following that, or place it after CA:SR 22, or after SE:Underground?

  2. I would probably put BNW #1 after U.S.Avengers #7, which is essentially it’s current placement with the Invaders story from BNW #2 being wedged in. BNW #2 I would place at least after CA: SW #22, or thereabouts. There is nothing really spoilerly, I’m just making a best guess based on some of the situations and characters in the Patriot story. The Hydra Bob story is completely context free, so that could technically be anytime after the Hydra takeover.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: