Secret Empire Reading Order (Updated 6/8)

Secret Empire: Brave New World #1 is the only Secret Empire related title this week.

With most of their large crossovers, Marvel likes to put out an anthology book (or two) featuring short stories related to the event.  These stories tend to feature characters that don’t have their own series or are too short to dedicate an issue of a series to.  The quality of these stories also tends to vary quite wildly.  From excellent to pure drivel.

Secret Empire: Brave New World #1 is a perfectly cromulent issue without the dizzying quality highs and lows, but mostly stories that won’t matter much if you miss them.  The highlight (as she usually is) is a fun little Gwenpool story.

Quite often when doing these reading orders I will split out the individual stories and place them as necessary.  But the stories here are all fairly context free and can be kept together.

  1. Road To Secret Empire [Trade]
  2. Captain America: Sam Wilson #21 [Unbranded]
  3. Uncanny Avengers #22 [Unbranded]
  4. Captain America: Steve Rogers #15 [Unbranded]
  5. Deadpool #31
  6. U.S. Avengers #5 [Opening Salvo]
  7. Thunderbolts #12 [Opening Salvo]
  8. Captain America: Steve Rogers #16 [Opening Salvo]
  9. Secret Empire #0
  10. Mighty Captain Marvel #5
  11. U.S. Avengers #6
  12. Ultimates2 #7
  13. Secret Empire Free Comic Book Day 2017
  14. Secret Empire: Brave New World #1
  15. Secret Warriors #1
  16. Secret Warriors #2
  17. Secret Empire #1
  18. Secret Empire #2
  19. Captain America: Sam Wilson #22
  20. Captain America: Steve Rogers #17
  21. Secret Empire #3
  22. Secret Empire: Uprising #1
  23. Doctor Strange #21

That’s it for now.  If anywhere along the way you spot anything missing or incorrect or are wondering why I placed something where I did, feel free to use the comments below or message me directly.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: